A Witch’s Handbook of Kisses and Curses by Molly Harper

witch cover

 

Rating: 5/5 Stars

I’ve never met a Molly Harper novel that I didn’t love, and her latest release is no exception. With every book, Harper consistently delivers a perfect mix of romance, suspense, and gut busting laughter (seriously, I woke up my husband last night). Harper’s works are so relate-able, even with all of the supernatural goings-on. There are always references to popular culture thrown in here and there, and it really makes you feel like Half Moon Hollow is a genuine, on-the-map town where supernatural creatures take on the day to day grind.

I’m so pleased to return to Half Moon Hollow. I first fell in love with Harper’s work when reading the Jane Jameson series, and I can’t tell you how excited I was to have Jane play a part in this story too. Having Jane around pretty much guarantees a good laugh!

Nola Leary is a witch and comes to Half Moon Hollow in search of four mystical items that will help restore the magical abilities of her family. She seems to expect to do so relatively unscathed, but as Half Moon Hollow enthusiasts, we know better. And of course, it wouldn’t be a Molly Harper book without a sexy supernatural love interest – and this one was my particular favourite.

Jed is particularly succulent morsel of man-meat, and he knows it. From their first barely-clad encounter, there’s chemistry between Jed and Nola. Part of it might have something to do with Jed’s aversion to shirts, which is 100% not a problem for me. It took me little while to figure Jed out, but in a good way. I’m always very intrigued by the men in Molly Harper’s books, and Jed took that to another level.

As always, Harper keeps readers on their toes with a series of little twists and turns. I urge you not to miss out on this installment of the Half Moon Hollow series. If you liked ‘The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires’, you will love ‘A Witch’s Handbook of Kisses and Curses’. Molly Harper delivers with another great read; I love that I count on her for a mood lift!

What are you still doing here? Get reading!

Leave a Reply

