Review: Personal Assets by Kelsey Browning (@KelseyBrowning)

PAcover

Rating: 5/5 Stars

Cameron Wright has come back home to Shelbyville to live out his dream of owning a car restoration business.

Allie Shelby is a sex therapist whose clients are encouraging her to practise what she preaches.

In their high school days, these two had nothing in common. Now, even less so. Yet, when they bump into each other one day, the sparks begin to fly. Allie puts forth a proposition to Cameron which he accepts, but before long, he’s mentally violating the terms of the agreement.

As their relationship develops, Allie’s business runs into trouble. Cameron wants to help her, but any help Allie has been offered in the past comes with a price…

I was barely half way through this book when I was ready to pack my bags and move to Shelbyville. Kelsey Browning’s debut novel is a smash hit in my eyes. The story is captivating, the characters are lovable (really, I’m moving there) and the love scenes are red hot. I could picture everything in my head as I read the book. Right down to the Cameron’s grimy garage and Allie’s art-stuffed office space.

I even contacted Browning begging for more books. Please tell me this is a series! (It is, YAY!) I can’t wait for more of Shelbyville, or anything else by Kelsey Browning. Don’t miss this red hot read. It’s a perfect vacation when you have to stay right where you are.

3 thoughts on “Review: Personal Assets by Kelsey Browning (@KelseyBrowning)

  1. Thank you so much for this review. It was because of your review that I bought this book and I was not disappointed! I can’t wait for the next books in the series. šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Review: Running the Red Light (Texas Nights #2) by Kelsey Browning (@KelseyBrowning) | Gonna Need More Books

  3. Pingback: Spotlight, Interview and Giveaway: Problems in Paradise by Kelsey Browning (@Kelsey Browning) | Gonna Need More Books

Leave a comment