New Blog Post: Upcoming Projects

So… I’ve signed myself up for quite a few things in the months of December and January and I hope I can keep up with it without compromising the quality of my reviews. …what? I think they’re pretty well done, so sue me! 😉

I’m going to be evaluating some books for a competition, doing some reviews for a company’s holiday campaign (assuming they select me, which they may not) and I’ve got a great ARC up my sleeve. That one is on deck, and I’m so pumped to share it with all of you!

Not to mention, this weekend brings the beginning of December! How’s everyone’s holiday shopping going? *brushes shoulder off* Yeah, I’m done. Now before you go getting all snippy about it, I had to get it done before the first because we’re going to Disney World on the 7th. Okay, now you’re allowed to get snippy. Just teasing, I know not everyone thinks Disney World at Christmas-time is a bucket list item, but I definitely do.

I’m hoping to have one review go up before Monday, and the next to auto-publish while I’m away. I won’t be able to check on it while I’m gone so I hope it works like it says it will. We’re celebrating Christmas with my side of the family this weekend, so I’m finishing up some home made items and doing some wrapping over the next few days on top of all of the regular pre-roadtrip duties. Not to mention the ever-growing mountain of laundry. How does one tiny child with tiny clothes end up with such a huge amount of laundry? As soon as she’s big enough, I’m teaching her how to use the machines; I am *not* going to looking after all of this when she’s a teenager. (Someone remind me that I said that in 10 years, please and thanks.)

Well, I guess it’s back to the daily grind for me for now. Hope all of my American readers have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and please, if you’re going to shop on Thursday night, don’t get trampled.

Cheers,
S

Leave a Reply

